enelsonblog

not a clue, as usual

Where is my heart, Lord?

Leave a comment

For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also. Luke 12:34

different heart

Where is my heart, Lord?

 

trapped down here on earth?

weighted by grief and sorrows

knotted with fears and worries                                     heart and arrow

bleeding from the arrows

of a thousand angry foes?

 

Where is my heart, Lord?

 

hardened and scarred?                                                         images (2)

covered over for protection

with layers of false bravado

that have every intention

to mimic your perfection?

 

Where is my heart, Lord?

 

heart leavesI give it to You, Lord.

You’re all I need and more

giving me feet to run, hands to serve

and a heart that beats with wings that soar

over and above a world at war.

All these things are true

of the heart I give to you.

Where is my heart,Lord?

It is resting in You.

Leave a Reply

