enelsonblog

not a clue, as usual

It snowed a bit today

Leave a comment

20160122_165148

 

When I heard the predictions of the expected blizzard conditions, I took this picture of my little penguin spinner before the snow started.

 

Here he is today during the storm.

P1010784

 

I think he’s given up, the poor little thing. just buried under all the snow. Even his arms P1010785are stuck. Ever feel like that? You try so hard but at some point you have to realize that you are just spinning your wheels and not getting anywhere. As problems mount up and your wheels can’t even spin anymore, that’s when you are close to giving up. But hang on. When the sun returns and the snow starts to melt, my little penguin’s arms will start spinning again. I think you are only truly stuck when you give up hope. As I sit here with a heating pad on my aching back and know that there will still be more shoveling out to do tomorrow, I hope for the sunshine to melt some of those 30 plus inches that fell today. I think of spring promises and I hope. I still hope.

Hope deferred makes the heart sick, but a longing fulfilled is a tree of life.

Proverbs 13:12

 

Leave a Reply

