enelsonblog

not a clue, as usual

A Prayer

Leave a comment

P1000472By wisdom a house is built, and through understanding it is established; through knowledge it’s rooms are filled with rare and beautiful things.”

Proverbs 24:3

Dear Lord,

It is only through the wisdom that comes from Heaven that I will build a stable base for my life. I ask for the wisdom of Your things; like love and goodness, forgiveness, mercy and grace. I realize that it is only through understanding of both myself and those around me that i will be able to build on that base. But only if I build with love and goodness, forgiveness, mercy and grace. And as my knowledge of You grows; as I come to know Your love and goodness, forgiveness, mercy and grace on a deeper level each day, You will fill my life with rare and beautiful things. Things like love and goodness, forgiveness, mercy and grace.

“And I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever”

Amen

Leave a Reply

